The Davao del Norte Provincial Police Office (DNPPO) in coordination with the provincial government of Davao del Norte recognized the exemplary accomplishment of the ten outstanding police personnel, one Rookie of the year, and the best police station in the province, during the awarding ceremony last February 1, 2017, at the DNPPO Headquarters.

Adjudged as the Ten Outstanding cops are PSI Dexter Cuevas, PCI Ruth Dizon, PSI Rowena Jacosalem, PSI Lurobe Rojo Jr., SPO1 Mary Joy Hapitan, SPO4 Joseph Estrada, SPO1 Savarte Biating, SPO2 Roldan Rubion,  PO3 Reynante Balacuit, and PO2 Paciano Ramirez Jr..

PO1 Jade Cuamag clinched the rookie of the year award while Kapalong Municipal Police Station earned Best Police Station in the province.

“It is as important as that we give due recognition to our personnel who are performing well”, Regional Director PCSUPT Manuel Gaerlan said.

To show its full support to their excellent service and to encourage other police officers to follow suit, the provincial government appropriated P250,000  for the awards, giving P20,000  for each individual winner and P30,000  for the best police station.

“Nagtraining gyud na sila para sa security and peace and order nato…so tagaan gyud nato silag respeto og irecognize gyud ilang achievement” Hon. Shirley Aala, one of the proponents of the awards said.

More than the trophy and cash price, the award served as an inspiration to the winners in giving their best in doing their duty.

“Being part of where I am now, is such a privilege for me, given the fact that all my efforts and hardship were given commendation and appreciation”, awardee Cuevas said.

The STOP awards aims to honor, encourage police personnel and promote  police work as a shared responsibility within the community.

The awardees  were encourage to apply for a higher award in the national level.


More Davnor Updates at

DavNor Karon


DavNor News